The trees reflected in the river -- they are unconscious of a spiritual world so near to them. So are we. - Nathaniel Hawthorne
mood: dorky =P
----------------------------------------------------------------------
yes today i am writing about the exciting events of my life...this should be interesting lol. more like me just writing my random thoughts. so here goes:
4:07 pm: i have this really old song stuck in my head. i have been walking around school humming it all week. everyday my friend who sits next to me in bio turns to me and he's like "really??? really?? ur singing it again??? do u hate me or something??" poor kid lol, i'ma keep singing it. =P bathroom break, brb
4:18 pm: no i wasnt in the bathroom the whole time. so i just bought the song, mwhahaha >=]. poor william lol. i am listening to it right now and singing along loudly and sort of off key. it is Wouldn't it Be Nice by the Beach Boys. i have no idea y i like this song, but i do. this was in the movie 50 First Dates. i loooooooooove this movie so much. It is def one of my favs if not my top fav. its really sweet and sad, i still remember staying up really late with my friend danny at her house watching this. i was staying at her house for a couple days and were having a movie marathon, then followed by a video game marathon. it was like the day i came home and i'm like....mom, i am buying 50 first dates.
i still remember that most recent time i stayed at danny's. it was the best. i remember me and d had plans to go bowling the next day and we were up really late like watching tv and talking. we had yearbooks out and everything, and the house phone rings. and the caller id had the last name of one of the kids we were going bowling with 2marrow. and me and d look at each other like...is that him? nahh, and we went back to the show. every time it rang we'd like look at each other. then d's mom answers the phone and we look at each other again like... omg it is him!!!nahhh it cant be him. then danny's mom yells up the stairs that the phones for her and we're like oh crap!!!! it was almost midnight when he called. and of course adam and justin, the kids we were going bowling with, practically yelled at d's mom when she answered the phone cuz they thought it was her cell phone... -_-
somehow we got to go anyway. omg bowling was the best. it was me, d, jill, adam, and justin. it was awesome. we acted like retards the whole time. hah and my fav part, i went into bowling with 20 bucks, and came out with 21 dollars, a coke, and a bag of peanut M 'n m's, tell me how that worked lol.
every night i stayed with d after that we had a routine. we'd stay up late playing old Mario Party games on her gamecube and talking to adam on the phone. we had like this code so if someones parents were coming by we could pretend we were asleep and the other people would no not to say anything. i think our code was "the eagle flies at midnight"...adam's idea lol.
me and d, we r truly awesome lol. we had some awesome times. = )
4:37 pm: still listening to the beach boy's song, ima have these words memorized lol
all for now! prob be back latersss....
try not to miss me ;]
-this_blue_october
Tuesday, February 17, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

Rofl. Great times! Adam is so weird. Lol. I remember that you came back with more money and food. Lol. Amazing day!
ReplyDelete